February 18, 1867, Harveysburg, Ohio.

July 23, 1956, Arlington, Massachusetts.

Mount Auburn Cemetery, Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Ham began his career as a journalist and bank clerk in Chattanooga, Tennessee. Ordained a Unitarian minister in 1898, he pastored in Chattanooga (1898–1904); at the First Church in Dallas, Texas (1904–09); and in Reading (1909–34), Waverly (1934–42), and Gardner, Massachusetts (1943–45). The Meadville Theological School, Chicago, Illinois, awarded him a Doctor of Divinity degree in 1942, the year he retired. Ham’s works include:

  1. As Tranquil Streams That Meet and Merge (1933)
  2. Builders, Toiling Through the Days, The
  3. From Bethany, the Master
  4. Heir of All the Waiting Ages
  5. I Hear Thy Voice
  6. O Church of God, Divided
  7. O Hear Them Marching, Marching
  8. O Lord of Life, Thy Kingdom Is at Hand
  9. O Lord, Whose Gracious Presence Shone
  10. O Who Shall Roll Away the Stone?
  11. Our Kindred Fellowships
  12. Ring, O Ring, Ye Christmas Bells!
  13. Touch Thou Mine Eyes