1934, Muskegon, Michigan.

Walhout was educated at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, and Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois. He became a Professor of English at Calvin College, Grand Rapids, Michigan, in 1969. He edited Christianity and Literature, and wrote:

  1. Blessed Are Those Who Heed the Law of God
  2. Hear My Cry and Supplication
  3. How Long, How Long, O Lord?
  4. In My Distress I Cry to God
  5. In You, O Lord, I Put My Trust
  6. Lord, Chasten Not in Anger
  7. Lord Is King; He Reigns in Majesty, The
  8. Lord Is My Strength and My Refuge, The
  9. O God, Do Not in Silence Stand