August 15, 1859, New York.

1929, Stamford, Connecticut.

Woodland Cemetery, Stamford, Connecticut.

A Presbyterian minister, Ottman’s works include:

  1. Come Spirit Come
  2. Hear the Glad Tidings
  3. Jesus, Thou My Only Refuge
  4. Savior, in Mercy Behold
  5. Voice of the Holy Spirit Calls, The
  6. There are Crowns of Fadeless Beauty
  7. Thou Hast in Mercy Revived Us Again