Late 19th Century

Currently, our only data on Jones is indirect: E. M. Douthit, who wrote the music for some of Jones’ lyrics, lived in Austin, Texas, in 1899, so perhaps Jones was from that area also.

  1. His Coming Draweth Nigh
  2. Broken Hearts Will Cease Repining
  3. I Have Peace in My Soul That the World Never Gave
  4. Lift Thine Eyes, Behold the Harvest
  5. May the Lord Watch Between Me and Thee
  6. Songs of the Reapers So Joyously Ringing
  7. There’s a Trumpet Call Resounding
  8. They Shall Hunger No More for the Bread of His Love
  9. Where Are the Days When Demijohns Were Free