19th Century

Gorham’s hymn texts began to appear in print around the 1830s.

  1. Beautiful Home
  2. Come, All Ye Wayworn Pilgrims
  3. Faithful to Jesus
  4. Good News, Good News to You and Me
  5. Lead Us On, Blessèd Lord
  6. Lift the Head, O Weary Pilgrim
  7. Lord and Redeemer, I Lift My Soul to Thee
  8. Lord and Redeemer, List to My Cry
  9. O Comrades, Be Not Weary
  10. O My Heart Is Full of Joy
  11. Tempest Broods over the Billows, The
  12. To Thy Cross, My Gentle Savior
  13. Upon the Curling Waves We Float
  14. Waiting for You and Me
  15. We Have Heard a Glad Voice
  16. We Have Heard the Glad Tidings of Joy
  17. We Have Laid Her to Rest ’Mong the Jewels
  18. We Have Laid Them Down to Rest
  19. Weary Ones, with Eyes Uplifted