May 15, 1856, Paris, Illinois.

November 15, 1925, Terrace Park, Ohio.

Spring Grove Cemetery, Cincinnati, Ohio.


Fillmore and his brothers founded the Fillmore Brothers Music House in Cincinnati, Ohio. He had a wonderful voice, and as an effective Gospel singer was unsurpassed in his day. James and Charles Fillmore were his brothers. Frederick’s works include:

  1. Are You Sowing the Seed?
  2. Go and Work for Jesus
  3. Good Enough for Me
  4. Mother’s Songs
  5. No Other One Like Jesus
  6. Onward in Battle Array
  7. Savior Knocking, The
  8. When the Waiting Time Is Over
  1. All for Jesus
  2. Bad Canstatt
  3. Blessèd Bible
  4. Beautiful Star
  5. Gambia
  6. He Lives and Reigns
  7. I Will Follow Thee
  8. In the Desert of Sorrow and Sin
  9. Pray for Reapers
  10. Seeds of Promise
  11. Sunshine Song