June 4, 1883, Locust Grove, Georgia.

January 25, 1974, Dallas, Texas.

Laurel Land Memorial Park, Dallas, Texas.

Combs was the son of William McCollough Combs & Mary Elizabeth Walker, and husband of Mildred Florence Bowman. His works include:

  1. Christ Is Coming in Clouds of Glory
  2. Come, Rejoicing, Tell of His Love
  3. Daily I’m Singing
  4. Ever Singing of the Love of Jesus
  5. Go, Tell to Every Tribe and Nation
  6. Happy Hours Are Mine Today
  7. He Knows All About the Burdens
  8. I Am Going Up Yonder
  9. I Came to Jesus, and I Found
  10. I Love to Pray, I Love to Sing
  11. In the Secret with Jesus
  12. I’ve a Savior Who Is All to Me
  13. Jesus Has Saved My Lost Soul from Sin
  14. Jordan Is a River We All Must Cross
  15. Let Us Glorify His Name
  16. My Lord Has Saved Me
  17. Of the Love of Jesus I’ll Keep
  18. Sing Praise to Him Who Reigns Above
  19. Some Day, When Toil of Life Is O’er
  20. Some Day Your Earthly Race Will Have Been Run
  21. There Is a Name, I Love That Name
  22. There Is a Name I Love to Hear
  23. There Is Joy and Peace and Gladness in My Heart Today
  24. There Is One, and One Only, Who Giveth Release
  25. There’s a City Up in Heaven
  26. There’s a Grand Old Highway
  27. There’s No Other Way, but Jesus
  28. We Read in the Bible of Miracles
  29. We’ll March Along with Armor
  30. When Burdens Press My Soul
  31. When Notes of Joy Come from My Heart
  32. When Your Heart Is Troubled
  33. While I Am Traveling Through This Life