Dayton Cemetery, Dayton, Virginia.

In 1921, Childress, a minister, was living in Cumberland, Maryland, according to the credits on one of his published poems. His works include:

  1. Christ Is Coming
  2. Day Will Come, When in the Field, The
  3. Glory of the Welcome, The
  4. I Sometimes Sit and Ponder
  5. In the Watches of the Midnight
  6. Nothing Is Lost, the Toil and Tears
  7. O the Golden Bells of Heaven